The next step for An Anxious Scientist

I am so excited to finally unveil the new An Anxious Scientist logo. It brings together everything that I feel strongly about — science, mental health and empowering women.

Science has been all I have wanted to do ever since my Year 11 biology teacher told me that I could. She instructed me to buy Campbell and Reece’s Biology and I have never looked back. I would really like to use this platform to encourage people to speak about the mental health issues that PhD students often experience. Without communication, there is never going to be any progression. And whilst men are 100% going to be celebrated too (check out Meet a Scientist for a feature), I am so keen to back the women who are standing up and being counted and just doing what they love. 

If you have some super cool research that you want to talk about or if you want some coverage of an event you have organised, let me know and I will feature it. I am always on the look out for people to interview for Meet a Scientist, it is a great way to get involved with An Anxious Scientist and can help to promote your blog/Instagram etc. Alternatively, if you just fancy a chat then I am totally up for that too!

Finally, I’d like to say a huge thank you to João Maltarolo for producing the new logo on a very limited and probably unhelpful brief! His Instagram can be found here if you ever need anything designing, thank you to Lipstick Science for the recommendation!

Science is the best.


Rebecca | An Anxious Scientist


 

2 thoughts on “The next step for An Anxious Scientist”

Leave a Reply

